Round 3

Hello,

This is the start of my third semester in UF’s Social Media program. It’s so great to “see” some of my classmates again! For those of you who do not know me my name is Alexis Willey. I am an Associate Producer of Beauty and Skincare at HSN in St Petersburg, FL. I am in charge of all content that goes to air and help develop presentation order and sales strategies for all items associated with the skincare and beauty category. I love my job and love learning new ways to help my partners succeed and develop their business/audience.

I decided to pursue this degree program to learn how to utilize social media to help build brands and sales. So far I can honestly say I’ve used everything I’ve learned in this program thus far in my current role. I can’t wait to see how much more I can learn over the summer!

A little bit more about me…I am the oldest of three children. My two younger brothers also attend UF, we are truly a Gator family! I graduated from the University of Florida in 2011 with a degree in Telecommunications with a minor in Sports Management. I thought I wanted to be a sports reporter but after freelancing for a little while I realized I like to talk and play sports more than work in the field. In my spare time that’s pretty much what I do! Whether I’m at the gym, playing with my dog at the park, or toting shopping bags I love to be active!

I also love to travel and plan to do so this summer! Be on the look out for talk of social media and new places!

I look forward to continuing to learn more about social media and my peers! Here’s to another great semester!

-Alexis Willey

Leave a Comment

